the littlest things

Weekends have become my photo-days. I don't get to do much street photography during the weekdays. I think it's mostly to do with the fact that work is trying to slowly kill me, and that there really isn't much day light in London at the moment. I can't wait for the spring and summer! But I have done pretty well pushing myself and today I made myself take my camera out with me whilst going to do my grocery shopping. The fact that I ended also buying a filter coffeemaker that I can time is just… let's say a bonus. :-D I've been dreaming of a coffee maker I can time to brew my fresh coffee for me on Sunday mornings without me having to get out of bed. It's a great world we live in!

So, what caught my eye and camera today:


It was a very windy day today even though the sun was out.
Londoners were out in their winter fashion, practical or not.
I'm really disappointed that my two people in shorts shots didn't work.


It was just before lunch time and people were rushing about.


Lots of people were out just for a walk thought.
I love all that blue in the doggy picture.

These girls walked into my shot.
I don't know what I was trying to capture here,
but it certainly turned out better with them in the frame.


There seems to be a lot of pairs in my photos today this far for some reason.
These ladies were having lunch al fresco today in the beautiful outdoor space that is between The Cut and Waterloo Road. I couldn't think of a worse place to sit down to eat, when there is a nice green space just across the road with benches…


I think I said something about winter fashion earlier…
More proof of how stylish people in London really are. :-D


And more proof of concentration faces.
I think he sensed me in the middle of his texting,
but forgot to put his tongue back in.


Funnily enough this one is my favourite photo from today.


And I like how this turned out.
Someone had just left that suitcase on the street like that.
That's London for you…

Now I'm off to bake some blueberry pie! ;-)
Hope you're having a lovely weekend + week!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment on “the littlest things”

  1. DaveT says:

    I'm a bit of a fan of English winter light.The sun never seems to make it up into the sky properly, so everything is bathed in warm light for most of the day (I did spend more time 'up North' maybe it's different?)The sunlight make bricks glow, and greens seems 'more green.'The shadow of the tree is my fav too. Requires a bit of thought :-)


Leave a Reply

