it’s all about me(me)

I'm really bad with tags and meme's. The lovely Gemma (loving the new hair btw!) tagged me earlier this week with this five things… thing already, but I'm still here wondering where to go with it. Since this is a so-called photoblog and I think one blueberry pie recipe is enough for one year I have decided to do this a bit differently – with the power of pictures! :-D

So, here's how it works: Once you have been tagged, you have to write a blog with five things about yourself.  Then choose five other people to tag, list them and let them know via a comment on the blog or a PM.

My Fear:

I worry and fear too much as it is…  and this is probably the obvious one, but apart from the dentist what I fear most is growing old alone.

So, I'm an old romatic fool who has some old fashioned ideas about relationships, love and marriage… but at least if I end up with the 15 cats when I'm real old I still technically won't be alone, right? Yay for Plan B's! :-D

Wishful thinking:

One day I would love to have a real place of my own. I mean not rented, but bought. It is near impossible to buy property in London at the moment, especially on your own. And I have been extremely lucky to be able to live where I live and on my own.

However, being such a homebody having the freedom to call something like a home all your own is something I have been starting to dream of. Nevermind the fact that the mortgage company technically will own it for the next 50 years…

Embarrasing moment:

I have so many to choose from, but one of my favourite ones is going on a lunch date to Tate Modern with someone. The problem was (or at least my excuse to what happened) that I had been working a night shift the day before and had only had a few hours sleep before going to see the surrealists exhibition with him. Part of the exhibition was Meret Oppenheim's Fur Lined Cup (as pictured) and before thinking what I was doing I turned to the guy and said: Would you like to drink from my furry cup? Luckily he laughed, and it couldn't have been too bad of a first impression as we ended up being together almost three years.

Something True:

Even though you won't get this out of me on most days and I don't openly admit it, I love gossip about Hollywood stars. Not to the point of excess or obsession, it is really just a guilty pleasure. Pink Is The New Blog is a daily click for me and every Tuesday I am there on the tube reading my weekly Heat Magazine like a teenager.

Oh and while we're at it, I also love bad reviews. You know, one or two stars out of five. Be it a restaurant or play, there is something terribly satisfying for me to read about it doing not so well…

And btw Keanu, I'm still here, waiting! ;-)

Something Cute:

I'm probably the only one within my group of friends and colleagues with a child's taste in jewellery! At least it is different, and I'm really not that bad. You know, like some older *shudder* women who try to relive their halcyon years. Is it really a crime to buy some these cute pony rings (£1.50 in the winter sale!!) and wear them to work? In my books, NO! I got such ribbing from my workmates though. :-D But at least I see the funny side… and continue to shop at Lady Luck Rules OK no matter what they say…

Right and now for the tagging… I'd love the following people to join in the fun:

Elyzabethvertigo25, DaveT, Paul and tigerbalm

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

