four tags and a bedroom full of laundry

I have been very ill for the past week with the most peculiar stomach bug in the world. I braved work for the end of the week, but have been living on a very stale diet of bananas, porridge and toast for the past week, and there are no photos to speak of. I've now gone from high fever to dreaming of pizza – and most of all I'm going to miss the food fest tomorrow for the Chinese New Year. So before I burst into tears I'll be happy to oblige to do the tag passed onto me by the funniest woman on VOX:

Four jobs I've had in my life:

1. Dental assistant

2. Warehouse worker

3. Mental health nurse

4. Pianist


Four movies I could watch over and over:

1. SpongeBob SquarePants – The Movie

2. Silence of The Lambs

3. What Ever Happened To Baby Jane

4. Three Amigos


Four places I've never gone, but want to:

1. New York City

2. The Azures

3. Japan

4. Berlin

Four songs on the CD player right now:

1. Lollipop – Mika

2. Chelsea Dagger -  The Fratellis

3. Same In Any Language – I-9

4. Red Rabbits – The Shins


Four TV shows I (currently) like/love:

1. Lost

2. Masterchef Goes Large

3. America's Next Top Model

4. Ugly Betty


Four places I've been on holiday:

1. Nice, France

2. Dublin, Ireland

3. Most of Cambodia

4. Bergen, Norway

EAT

Four of my favourite foods:

1. Pizza

2. Anything Thai

3. Salmon

4. Any dessert which involves chocolate :-)

Four places I'd rather be right now:

1. In my bed

2. Brighton

3. On Marianne's sofa

4. A building where mail was delivered properly

(isn't is funny that most of my photos are food related in this tag! :-D)

And now I need to tag four people:

1. Liz
2. Bookmole
3. Crush-Monkey
4. Tea and Crumpets

(sorry if this has come your way already, but always so slow with these…)
 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments on “four tags and a bedroom full of laundry”

  1. Jane says:

    *blushes*
    Great answers – and great photos too. I'm glad I'm not the only one enjoying Masterchef Goes Large – but how I wish John and Greg didn't SHOUT so much.
    Get well soon. It's tough being ill when you have no food in the house.

  2. pebaline says:

    I felt the same seeing masterchef on your list, it's not the coolest programme on telly, but it's great. The standard is so much higher than last year, too. Although the first winner Thomasina is my all time favourite (and this is now bordering on really sad comment :-D)!And thanks, I'm waiting to have my first pizza with great eagerness soon! :-D


Leave a Reply

