QotD: First Celebrity Crush

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Submitted by Glory.

 Omg. Harrison Ford! Circa Han Solo – Indiana Jones era.

I actually wrote to Harrison Ford when I was about 12. It was my most precious stationery framed with puppies and pink flowers. ^_^ The whole sheet (both sides) was filled with such profound comments as "I love you Harrison Ford" (mostly). I was such a geek already then. :-D

Well, what I didn't expect was the big envelope in my mailbox months later when Mr Harrison Ford sent me a really lovely letter and a real photograph with a real autograph on it. Not one of these promotional printed cards, but the real thing. It was my most precious item that summer, until one of my relatives (I have always suspected my grandmother) nicked it. :-(

But Mr Harrison Ford, I still love you. :-D

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 Comments on “QotD: First Celebrity Crush”

  1. Jane says:

    That is so cool! How great when famous people's people take the trouble to reply to fan mail!
    I had to take my kid brother to see the second Star Wars film, and I was quite reluctant. Then Han Solo appeared. Suddenly I was very attentive… oh boy.

  2. Bookmole says:

    It is nice when a famous person turns out to be nice too. Sorry you lost your picture :-(

  3. Crush-Monkey says:

    Good to know that Harrison is a great guy!! Just watched him this weekend in Star Wars!
    : )

  4. Alex says:

    Aww, that's sweet!
    I'm a big fan of Harrison Ford (and Han Solo!), so that's nice to hear :-)
    Niiice choice!

  5. lostdwarf says:

    That's so sweet and also hilarious that your grandmother may have stolen your picture. How does it feel that you guys shared a crush?

  6. pebaline says:

    I know, not so many famous people do make the personal effort these days, and my writing skills back then were obviously leaving something to be desired. But it got the message across I think. :-)

  7. pebaline says:

    I have no evidence it was my grandmother, it could've been any old relative (like one of my aunts and cousins…), but then again I can understand. :-D Harrison was HOT back then!


Leave a Reply

