blank holiday

Today's been a national holiday here in UK and I woke up to the sound of rain drumming on my windows – quite typical British holiday weather some might say. I was however quite happy about this, because it meant some of the pollen would be washed away and I wouldn't suffer with my hayfever today as much as I have all this spring. I had planned to pop out to sort some prints out for my livingroom. This spring I've had this big buzz to reorganise some things in my flat and I've been rearranging some of the artwork on my walls as a part of my great interior design overhaul/vision here at home. I though I'd bring my camera with me as well, and lo and behold about half an hour after stepping out the rain stopped and this is what I saw today:

Even in the fancy parts of London men still do what men do…

I loved the colours these women were in, although I don't think I'd wear anything as bright myself.
Catching the bus in the background was pure luck.
I just love how the red and orange works with these two.

Oh don't they look just like Andy Capp and missus?
This is what I thought when I saw them coming down the street! :-D

Well, almost identical… :-D

These guys were trying to figure out now the hell they were going to get that big thing from the back of the lorry out and down in the middle of the traffic at Piccadilly. I love everyday scenes like this and felt really happy that I was able to capture exactly what I saw in this. It's not as easy as it looks most of the time.

I hope he didn't go in.
Most of the restaurants in the West End are over priced and not so good quality.

Stick to ice cream instead people! :-D
I first didn't like the fact that car had parked in the most inconveniant spot,
but now I love how it caught her reflection.

I love that bag!
I wish I wasn't too old to have one to carry around.
;-)

Oh and look, I haven't blogged people lost in London for a long time,
so here we go for the good old times sakes:

Sorry no babies sleeping today! ;-)

Let's finish with someone else taking very artistic photos in London!
:-D

Have a great week everyone!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments on “blank holiday”

  1. Alex says:

    I adore your posts, and the way you capture everyday moments in the best city in the world.

  2. Crush-Monkey says:

    Awesome photos as usual !!Thank you so much for sharing!


Leave a Reply

