Audiovisual

Apart from shooting photographs this year I have also been working a small scale personal project in video form on YouTube. I wanted to share something more "alive" from the city I love (and live in), so the "Part of my London" aims to do just that. And when I say "small scale" I mean really small scale! I have shot the videos on my mobile phone camera (Nokia N73). I'm finally coming around to know how to really convert and edit them in the best possible quality and I only have like six subscribers. :D I have posted some video here on VOX before from the project, but I wanted to share some of my personal favourites this far with you:

This was my first official video of the series. I really wanted to show something not-so-typical from the places I often see and experience. The steps to Trafalgar Square are one of my favourite places in London and I've had one of my most romantic dates just sitting on them.

I randomly capture the footage when I am out and about – and most of all when I remember really. There is no running order as such in these, they stand alone individually as much as they are a part of the series. This one is a lovely example of coincidences I sometimes record just by accident. It's also a lovely example of the little things that are always happening in this wonderful city.

  This third one is my absolutely favourite video this far. It really captures this summer for me in just the few minutes I recorded. A lovely memory from one of my favourite summer spots in London. ;)

If you want to see all of the videos in the project this far, check my account on YouTube.
I'm planning to finish the series in February 2008.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

8 Comments on “Audiovisual”

  1. Alex says:

    Oooh, the last video is my favorite, too! What a beautiful scene.
    Is that the same day as the picture of the two lovebirds in the fountain?

  2. jp says:

    Thanks. Great stuff. I have signed on and look forward to following on YouTube.

  3. Crush-Monkey says:

    Thank you for sharing your videos!!! : )

  4. DaveT says:

    Nice one. You must be enjoying the new creative challenge.

  5. pebaline says:

    Same spot, different day (I think). I went past this part of South Bank so many times last summer, it really was one of my favourite summer spots in London. Something about the joy people were enjoying just rushing in and out of these fountains, it was infectious. :)

  6. pebaline says:

    Yay, thanks for subscribing! I fell quite proud to be up to 8 now! :D

  7. Tahtee says:

    hi, thank for sharing these beautiful images of london with us. Love you views of london. I visit the city for a few days only, but really love every thing..i´m from brazil… but hav a crash for london..
    kiss..and congratulations!

  8. pebaline says:

    Thanks very much for your visit and comments! :)


Leave a Reply

