details rather than the bigger picture

I was defying another cold coming on today and decided to believe that old wives tale about cold air killing viruses or… well, something. So, I went for a little walk to get some early Christmas presents from the Open Studios event by Craft Central in Clerkenwell.  I grabbed my camera with me, but there weren't that many people around, and to be honest, after a cup or two of the homemade mulled wine by the lovely Sarah Stafford, I was not in the sharpest street photography modes anyways. Regardless, this is what I saw today:

I have no idea if this is art or advertising.
Either way it was very strange.

Evidence of the night before.

How do you know you're in Clerkenwell?
People post lost signs for Armani glasses instead of pets! :D

Just in case you forgot I suppose…

Oh and look, there were some people about!
Having lunch at St Paul's. :)
(I love her stripey style!)

I keep forgetting that there is not so much daylight at the moment.
I think I am still living somewhere in August in my head…
The sunset was very pretty over the Thames though on my way home.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment on “details rather than the bigger picture”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    Beautiful photos! Hope you feel better! : )


Leave a Reply

