over the hill

Yesterday I went for a walk in Hampstead Heath and climbed up Parliament Hill. It is one of my favourite views over London. My secret plan was to catch some fresh air, as well as scout anything red in the park for the ongoing Project Rainbow. I didn't do too badly doing some park-street photography actually:

mum

This mother pushed her way to my viewfinder almost immediately.

And since we were in the park, the nature managed to throw some lovely red details my way, too.

There were some other lovely moments that didn't really need the colour red to be captured.
(This reminds me so much of one of my favourite songs by Polly Paulusma.)

It's also very nice when the gods of photography are on your side. I had some lovely moments up on the hill when something like this happened. What are the odds, eh?

This girl was in the world of her own. Just before I took this photo her boyfriend bolted down the hill. And soon after I took this photo she started to cry. One of those London moments I suppose…

And just as I was about to give up and get down from the hill and go this man appeared next to me. What are the odds he's going to pull a red plastic bag from inside his bag? According to the universe loves Susanna- rating: high. :D

So, Project Rainbow is going well in other words. I now have 10/20 photos for my first colour. And I'm planning to go out tomorrow to see if I can catch some more red. I feel a bit silly for going for red in January actually as if I would have been any smarter I'd done it in February and got all my photos in the Chinese New Year celebration. I suppose I can't have it easy all the time. :)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

7 Comments on “over the hill”

  1. Lizzie says:

    Another cool set of photos – fab!

  2. Bill says:

    What a lovely brindle greyhound she's walking.

  3. Well and soon, February soon, yellow will be in full swing with all the daffodils! That's my favorite British season "daffodil season". I love the heath too, and the great view from parliament hill. Brings back all kinds of memories. Thanks for the nostalgia and the great photo's pebaline.

  4. Lindajoy says:

    Ah how I miss London…

  5. nosa says:

    i really loved n enjoyed the shots! well done with them..

  6. Crush-Monkey says:

    Looks like you are enjoying some mild weather there!

  7. DaveT says:

    I remember that hill. I really like London parks.


Leave a Reply

