Touch of Green


So, it's been a while, but hello! I've had a little hiatus from photography for the past couple weeks (since I finished the colour pink actually). Today was the first time I got out with a sole purpose of taking some new photographs. Before I got to the South Bank I stopped over at the Hayward Gallery for some inspiration. It's the last weeks of the Alexander Rodchenko exhibition and I'm so glad I caught it. Very inspirational in especially angles and composition. Catch it if you can!

After filling up on the inspirational side I went down South Bank to try to catch green things for this months Project Rainbow theme. Feeling a bit overused and photographed about the whole South Bank I was trying to see if I could catch something "new" whilst I was there. I've always been a great fan of impressionistic photography, so I'm quite pleased how this angle turned out of the London Eye.

The light certainly was as changeable as in impressionistic paintings, hence a little overblow on the silver hair(s) in this one. But the ladies were the cutest thing in the queue to go around in the eye today.

There was a lot of kerfuffle going on due to the Olympic torch coming through this way tomorrow to London.
I loved to see the men of London hard at work, as always… ;)

Oh yes, I did take a photo of you and not the London Eye.
In the series of suspicious people (being right). :D

Best viewed large. This visual pun made me smile.

With Project Rainbow my intention originally was to concentrate on one colour at a time, but I've slipped a bit and taken shots in different colours when I've seen something interesting. I think there are already about ten blue photos, including this one, in my stash so I might as well add them to Flickr as well. :)

Like this one, too. Why join a tour group if you don't like what you hear? ;)

All and all it was a lovely, cultural morning for me today. Not having taken any photos for a while meant I felt a bit rusty again and I didn't take as many photos I would on average (good) day, but I hope you've enjoyed these. Spring is coming to London, the days are longer and I'm planning to spend more time with my camera in my hand in the next month, so watch this space. :)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment on “Touch of Green”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    Amazing photos as always!!


Leave a Reply

