zest


What are last minutes for?! I've just uploaded my last two photos to my orange set for the Project Rainbow. This completes my fifth month doing the project which is quite incredible. Not a word about time flying in this entry though. ;) It's been a while since I've done anything photography-wise. This is for the simple reason that May has just been one busy month! Most of all work has effected my energy and inspiration levels by just being soul destroyingly stressful and busy. Also there has been a little period of bereavement after having to give the 5D back to Marianne. *sigh*

But – I've kicked my photography butt today and managed to sort out my long-neglected portfolio, order some prints of some of my personal favourite photos this year in prints (photobox.co.uk is just the best!) and even went out to finish a roll of Fuji 800Z film that's been sitting in my Holga 35mm for ages. So, finally I have something new to share with you, be it only four photos. I've quickly scanned these today from prints which really takes away from the sharpness and depth of colour from the originals. I really have to redo the scans from negs, but was so excited to have some new stuff so couldn't wait…

I was mostly by the South Bank today.
If you have a look at this in the larger version I hope you see what I saw. ;)

The Hayward Gallery is having this amazing Psycho Buildings exhibition on at the moment. It looks incredible just from the outside, let alone the stories I've heard. Apparently there is a lake at the top terrace where you can go have a little rowing boat out. How cool is that?

You know it's summer in London when the lawn comes out in front of the National Theatre. This year they've pushed their own boat out and made it into this incredible looking outdoor living room. It really is endless fun, especially photo-wise.

This is my favourite photo from today.
What couples do best. I just love catching moments like this.
The 35mm Holga also comes into force in this in a lovely way.
It's a shame the scan really does no justice to the original. :P

Next month is all about the colour blue for me. I'm going to have a bit of an easy ride, because I already have ten photos in the set, so I'm literally half way there. It's a bit obvious maybe from the speed I do certain colours which ones are my favourites… ;) The plan is to do some more film stuff in June, too, so it should be too long before I have something new to show you. Until then!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment on “zest”


Leave a Reply

