No way Norway

Greetings dear Vox! It's been a while, yes? Maybe because I have been busy/ill/away/letting Project Rainbow Purple go down the drain. Maybe I'm allowed to have a little summer holiday? :) Well, I did have a little break last weekend and went over to gorgeous, gorgeous Bergen in Norway. I took my Holga 35mm camera with me to shoot some proper photos, too, as you can see.

Proper photos of Norwegian Vikings. Well, modern Vikings I suppose. :)

And proper photos of proper Norwegian madams, too. ;)

As well as some proper art photos. Look at this gorgeous double exposure courtesy of lazy/forgetful winding up of film a la yours truly. I love happy photo accidents like this. :)

If you ever have a chance to visit Bergen please please make sure you visit the home of Edvard Grieg, Troldhaugen. His house is not actually the house in the photo on the left, but these two went together in a cute way. The place itself is amazing. Really. Some proof below:

The summer was so lush and green. BTW – Can you find the people in this 2nd photo? :)

I came back to London well-rested and relaxed on Monday, and I'm missing the place so badly already. (Thank you so much F&S!) I'm finding it hard to find the right words to describe it really, but I do love Norway very much. :) Things are now getting back to "normal" and I'm having to pull my purple socks up and start getting my set together! Purple is proving to be the most difficult colour to photograph for me in the whole project. And there I was thinking that orange was going to be the hardest one! :P

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

One Comment on “No way Norway”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    Norway looks gorgeous and very green!!


Leave a Reply

