can’t steal happiness

London feels like an odd place to be at the moment. I arrived back home last night from my holidays in Finland and Estonia and it's taking me longer than usual to get back into the swing of things in the big city. It's almost unheard of. Usually after a week away I'm itching to get back to the energy, but not this time. It might be because I had such a lovely, relaxing time – and just look how beautiful it was in Tallinn (above)! Being back in London also means it's time to get back to work soon and the mountains of laundry don't help. :P

My process of unwinding started somewhere above Denmark.
For once I wasn't seated by the wings where I can never take any good photos.
Thank you British Airways online check in!

Quite soon after arriving I headed to Tallinn in Estonia for three days.
The weather couldn't have been more perfect.
Tallinn is such a beautiful city in the summer, too.
Please visit now before it gets ruined by the overwhelming tourist waves.

They are already coming… ;)

If you do ever get a chance to go, make sure you ride on the trams and find your way to the Kadriorg Park.
The trams themselves are an experience, but the park is beautiful, it's the original grounds of the Kadriorg Palace.

Just mind how you go… :)

On the other side of Kadriorg is the KUMU art museum.
Another great reason to leave the cheap beer and beautiful Old Town behind for a bit.

Did I mention the weather was perfect? :)

The nicest way to get there is by a cruiser from Helsinki.
The Finnish archipelago itself is worth the ride.

The great weather continued on the Finnish side, too.
I spent some more time relaxing in the sun, especially eating and drinking well, on the home front.
And I've come home with a quite a nice tan as a result.

The furthest I ventured in Finland was really just some really nice cafés and the railway museum.

And that about sums it all up. :)
A lot of pretty pictures, a lot of lovely memories.
I actually travelled with only my Holga and Olympus Pen-EE half frame camera with me on my holidays.
It was great to dedicate all the holiday photos on film only. Somehow it makes it feel more authentic.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments on “can’t steal happiness”

  1. CliffhangerB says:

    Love the pics, sounds like a great holiday. Will have to add it to the list of places to visit. :)

  2. Crush-Monkey says:

    Sounds like you had a great vacation! Your photos are amazing! The colors in ALL of them ROCK!!!!!


Leave a Reply

