New York City technicolour

 

Here it is, the last of the New York photos. Boy did it take a while to get my act together and finish some rolls of film! It's almost unheard of! Usually I burn through them like no tomorrow. :D But yes, here are the last "best of" pictures and then it's back to normal aka idling and doing some silly macro shots of my everyday life.

 

I really miss New York actually, I can't believe it's been a month already since we were there. A lovely lovely autumn day in Central Park would be a great antidote to the rain and cold of London. I have been on the snow watch all this week here, but this far it's only been coming down everywhere else in England and Scotland.

 

Yes, and the touristy approach continues in these photos, too. This is the John Lennon memorial at Strawberry Fields in Central Park. It was quite amazing to be standing in front of the Dakota building where he got shot, too. And to know Yoko Ono still lives on the (whole of the) 7th floor.

 

My poor little 35mm Holga is having some hiccups. The film isn't winding properly always, so I got some really sweet overlaps and double exposures like this from my film. This is probably one of my favourite photos of the whole year. :)

But yes, now it's back to normal. I have no idea if I'll find any time or energy to do some London street photography before Christmas, so don't hold your breath. Otherwise I'm sure to come and say hello before we're into 2009 at least! :)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments on “New York City technicolour”

  1. Bookmole says:

    Waking up at 5.15 and having to take Heidi out for her monring wee has shown me just how cold it has been. Frosty mornings are lovely when you are wrapped up warm, not so good in dressing gown and slippers. Thank god for tea.Love the Central Park one. Sometimes, when a photo like that is taken, it looks so postcardy, but yours manages to avoid that and just look stunning,Merry Winter!

  2. pebaline says:

    Thanks dear! Still no snow in London, but here's hoping! :)It was so hard not to take really cliché touristy photos, because it was my first time in NY and we had such limited time. I'm glad they didn't come off as too corny. ;) Have a great weekend and happy holidays! :)

  3. Crush-Monkey says:

    Your photos always inspire me! : )


Leave a Reply

