spring reaches South Bank

It didn't take me quite a month to get my camera out again. I'm quite proud of myself, but how could I resist – today was a lovely spring day in London and I headed to South Bank to enjoy the sunshine. Just like half of the other Londoners did. :)

I have wanted to pop into Tate Modern for a while to see what's on and to make full use of my membership,
but it was too nice outside so I didn't stay very long.

Don't think I was the only one wanting to be somewhere else instead… :D

Today was a lot about just observing the world around me and soaking in the warm sunshine.
I took a lot of photos, but for some reason don't feel like uploading too many tonight.
Maybe some other post… it's nothing personal, I promise! :)

bag

I am however enjoying my little backseat project still.
It's quite funny to see something red in each of these photos, too by the way (see previous post!).
How funnily subconscious that is… ;)

Although there is no red in this favourite photo from today.
But that might be because it's monochrome… ;)

And with this I love and you and leave you. I'm so glad spring is well on its way to London!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 Comments on “spring reaches South Bank”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    Very happy to read that Spring has sprung in London! The last photo with the orange balloon is perfect!

  2. pebaline says:

    Thanks dear! :) Should have added that I went to see Snow Patrol last night live at O2! I put up a vimeo of their encore to my moblog, but here's a link: http://vimeo.com/3659633 – just for you!

  3. Crush-Monkey says:

    I can't view it now (at work! Shhh!) but can't wait to go home to see it! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
    That must've been an amazing show to see! I LOVE them!
    They are opening up for U2 (my all time fave band) and hopefully i will get to see them then!
    Would love to see them headline and do a full show though! : )

  4. Crush-Monkey says:

    Oh that video was great! The people in front of you were totally into the encore too! That arena must be an amazing place to see a show…Especially Snow Patrol !


Leave a Reply

