my London Bridge

I had a little spurt of street photography yesterday afternoon on my way to London Bridge. The walk along the South Bank that way is quite nice so I had my camera poised. And technically it's not part of my old haunts as I always go the opposite way towards the London Eye during "default days" of street photography. So, I would still count it as chartering new territory. ;)

Londoners in action! Why sit and read when you can catch up on the daily papers this way. Women do this a lot on the tube as well, reading both books and papers. How no one ever bumps into them is a mystery…

The birds went crazy for this street vendor. I love the details of the ninja under the bridge caught in this.

A true Londoner never leaves the house without their umbrella. No matter how hot and sunny it is. ;)

And this is the more elegant way to carry ones umbrella. I love the classic British clichés all over this photograph, including the beige mac. :D This is from Borough Market, a great place to mooch about on a Friday afternoon by the way!

All the flowers in this caught my eye, but since she was at the cash point she was gone in a split second and I couldn't get a better better angle. Great moment nevertheless… that sure is a lot of flowers from one woman to carry on her. :D

London cuteness. ;) She was poised so beautifully by the Thames I couldn't resist…

And that my dears is what I caught in my viewfinder yesterday afternoon. Hope you have a lovely weekend! :)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

3 Comments on “my London Bridge”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    Happy weekend to you as well !!

  2. Bill says:

    By now the weekend is almost over. I hope that it was a good one for you, Susie.

  3. Phil says:

    I was in London over the weekend, no far from where you took these photographs. On Sunday we crossed over the pedestrian foot bridge on the north-east side of Hungerford Bridge. Umbrellas weren't entirely unnecessary over the weekend. It did rain a couple times. However, the wind was so strong you thought twice before putting the umbrella up. If you go to philownwrite.vox.com you can see what you missed in Trafalgar Square on Sunday. There are things to photograph in Hampshire (and I wish I had more time to get to them), but somehow things are more a live in London. There's an energy. It's also the colours. I kept seeing things in terms of your rainbow project. I saw a woman walking ahead of me in a red coat, but it just wasn't practical for me to take a photograph at that moment. I can see why you just have to photograph London as it happens. Take care, Phil.


Leave a Reply

