Spring Update

Right, I've been a bad bad blogger! Not so much a bad photographer, but yes, I put my hands up and say: a bad blogger. :( Since having the camera in hand almost every week work-wise there just hasn't been enough time nor strength for me to roam around the streets of London taking photos like I used to. When I do get a chance to break free and run amok though the Nokia N900 is doing a marvellous job helping me capture it all around me. So, it's time for a little mobile-phone-photo-post-update again my dear friends!

London, as you know, remains my greatest love and just trying to capture it's life and energy continues to be my dear dear mission in life. I've been very fortunate to visit and see places in this fantastic city this year I never thought I'd be able to. The thirst to see and experience more has never died down for me and it's pretty amazing, since in February I celebrated my 11th anniversary of moving to the UK. Time really has flown by!

There are still corners of this city I have not seen or documented and these little surprises just keep me deliciously on my toes. Nothing beats turning a corner from a familiar street to something amazing that you just  never saw before, like this sculpture nuzzled next to St Paul's Cathedral. It's moments like these that make living in London such an adventure.

The moments I experience alone and more so the experiences I share with other people in this city just multiply the intensity of my love for London. Yes, this is becoming a gushy love letter I should probably keep in my desk drawer and not post… but I just can't help it!

I love London and I'm not ashamed to say it! :)

The fact that spring is in full bloom here might have something to do with all this emotional overflow at the moment as well… :) Maybe I am also over compensating for neglecting you for this long. I'm truly sorry that posting here has been so sparse and sporadic. I continue to make no promises, apart from guaranteeing that I will be a bad blogger for the foreseeable future as the silly wedding season now gets into the full swing.

But in the meanwhile as I continue to enjoy this gorgeous city be sure that I will have some sort of a camera in hand, be it just my trusty little Nokia, and when I do have a chance I will continue to share my London with you. It's just too much to keep all to myself. ;)

This really is the most beautiful and exciting season in this city and I really do recommend coming over to London in spring time if you ever have a chance. You might just start gushing uncontrollably like yours truly about the wonders the Big Smoke beholds. So, until next time, be well my fellow Voxers! ♥

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments on “Spring Update”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    IT's ok that you are a bad blogger! As long as you eventually return and share!Very nice to see that spring is in full swing there.

  2. […] in addition to the already posted photos here, these are some of my favourite London moments from […]


Leave a Reply

