Cornwall and a sad departure of a friend

In June I spent a week in Cornwall, which is at South West of England by the Atlantic ocean. It was the final part of UK I hadn't visited and it really felt like I had saved the best for last. We had a beautiful, relaxing holiday enjoying the most amazing beaches, food and sunsets. My heart craves to go back so badly soon.

The sad news is, as you can see from the photos in this post, that my Pen-EE half frame camera is broken. It's not focusing properly and it was such a disappointment to have these pictures developed after the holiday and realise the departure of my favourite camera. From three rolls I had about four perfectly exposed sharp photos. :(

However some of the photos somehow manage to capture a somewhat dreamlike quality of the beauty that is Cornwall. Visiting the place really was like a beautiful dream indeed, so I thought I'd share some of them with you, too. And anyone who hasn't had a chance to see that part of UK I urge you to go, now! :)

Apart from the gorgeous week by the sea it has been a busy summer. There have been so many beautiful weddings I've been privileged to be part of with Marianne Taylor Photography. When I've had a free weekend from the weddings I've scrappled to catch up with housework, laundry and most importantly friends. The weather in England has been glorious which has helped in making this a lovely summer this far. :)

And to end with a little British salutation to the US readers; Happy Independence Day tomorrow! ;) Hope you're well and enjoying the summer as much as I am! ♥

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 Comments on “Cornwall and a sad departure of a friend”

  1. Crush-Monkey says:

    looks like you had a beautiful stay in Cornwall !!

  2. […] Photography exhibition for inspiration and with me I have my new half frame camera as if you may recall I broke my Olympus Pen-EE in Cornwall last summer. I bought a pretty little Canon Demi recently and […]


Leave a Reply

