November moodscapes

This year I have mainly been obsessed with light and moods in my personal photography. Wednesday I walked home from High Holborn with my camera firmly in hand. Regardless of the weather or time of year London has real moments of beauty on its streets.  These are the moods I captured on that walk.

The WWII typography is still visible on the walls of London at certain places. Seeing the scars of bombing reminds me of the incredible history and spirit of this city. In the case of the photo above the scars made me think how much they look like forming almost a thought bubble for this lady’s enigmatic smile.

As a street photographer I am a sucker for the age old cliché of the frame in frame-approach. Most of the photos above are obvious evidence of this. :) I am slowly getting my street photography gear back on and I’m enjoying roaming the streets of London again immensely. I hope you enjoyed these.

2 Comments on “November moodscapes”

  1. crush-monkey says:

    I always enjoy taking a walk through London with you through your photos!!

    The woman in the red coat and the detail you got in the photo is great!

    The pensive Brit Guy is my fave though! : )

  2. Hanna says:

    Hienoja kuvia, hienoja tunnelmia.


Leave a Reply

