Hand fancy

After spending some time now looking at my body of work I have come to the realisation of some subconscious fascinations; Things I seem to photograph without thinking. Things I see repeated in my photos knowing there has been no conscious decision or realisation sometimes of what attracted me to take the photograph at that particular moment. One of these recurring themes for me are hands and mannerisms. It’s not an original fascination, I do realise that, but something that captivates me as I come across it over and over again after forgetting I actually do this in my photos repeatedly. Maybe it’s just some sort of self edit or a delete button I press to surprise myself of my own predictability in the end? Maybe it’s just human nature… :)

Leave a Reply

