week 2

Second week in the 365 project and I am still seeking creativity with my photos. I’ve noticed that at the moment this project has been more about documenting something significant that I have experienced during that specific day, but I think that’s OK, right?

When I turned 30 I decided to write a diary, every day. I’d write about whatever I felt was important every day for that whole year. In a same way this project feels very much a visual diary of 2012 for me.

This was a week spent with friends and on buses. It was a busy and stressful week. I think my creativity is missing as I keep recalling the lyrics of that Newton Faulkner song…

“Don’t take my photograph, ’cause I don’t wanna know how it looks to feel like this”.

A positive person that I am, I try to find at least something beautiful in each day to keep myself above the surface at the moment. I think that’s OK too, right?

Leave a Reply

