week 3

The third week of the year has been a bit of a rollercoaster. Quieter, but more intense. I have been grateful for some sunny days this week as the grey London winter’s can really claw at your soul.

I’ve done couple cool London things, as I got to travel up the longest tube escalator at Angel (Northern Line).

And I found the first ever red telephone box.  I had no idea they used to be white until the mid-1920’s! This was another tick on my 101 London things list as well. You can find the telephone box at the Royal Academy of Art, by the way.

My week at work ended in Hampstead, a very posh part of London and a real joy to photograph around. The week otherwise ended with good friends this weekend laughing so hard I was crying.  A great remedy for that soul being clawed at I think.

Leave a Reply

