April 2012

Wow, and there goes April! The months seem to be flying by this year! :D

The past 30 days have been quite hectic. Work-wise I got back into shooting weddings AND applied for a new day job (still waiting to hear if I got it or not, so fingers crossed).

It’s been raining – a lot! Like way over the clichés of it “always raining in London” and April showers. But all and all it’s been a nice enough month. This was probably helped by the fact that there was a lot of days off sprinkled in it for me. :)

First  break I had since Christmas was Easter and it was quite chocolate-filled. It’s the best part about Easter, right? :)

I also spent a week back home in Finland and we went over for a lovely spa break in Tallinn, Estonia to celebrate my dad’s birthday. It was all about family this month as my sister popped over from Paris for a long weekend to see me, too.

Despite the rubbish weather, we have had some awesome days, too. And London has been bathed in not only lovely warm sunshine, but all kinds of gorgeous spring blossoms. I bought a bunch of lilacs just this afternoon to celebrate May arriving tomorrow.

Spring can only mean one other thing and that’s cycling! I opened the Boris bike season this month, too and have to say I had forgotten how much fun it is to whiz around central London on these beasts. If only we could get them to work with the Oyster cards life would be perfect.

My London 101-project has ground to a bit of a halt this month, but I did see the David Shrigley exhibition at the Hayward Gallery with my sister. We both loved it, it was hilarious and I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

This month I’ve had a quite good work/life balance, and hope that continues to the next month. May actually looks quite exciting month ahead. What I’m looking forward to the most is the fact that I get to travel to Cornwall again. It’s been almost two years since I’ve last been and at the same time it feels like forever. I can’t wait! :)

One Comment on “April 2012”

  1. crush-monkey says:

    It always makes me happy to pop in and realize you’ve shared more photos!


Leave a Reply

