June 2012

What did the rest of the June look like then after all the travels? Well, a little bit like this…

I have to admit that towards the end of June I hit my first wall with this 365 project. Call it visual fatigue or post-holidays blues, but I was finding it really hard to motivate myself to take even one photo a day. To tackle times like these I decided in the beginning to use themes and motifs to keep me going, and as a result I have a little go-to list of these to help me go forward.

One theme from this motivator list was to record my weekly commute, which you know is a little safety net I like to fall onto (just look at the number of photos from the Underground from the past six months if you want proof!). This time it was a little different as I travelled to grab a letter of the week from different Northern Line stations. Instead of one great picture per day I think it turned out as a lovely collection of my Monday to Friday instead to end the month, don’t you think?

One Comment on “June 2012”

  1. bookmole says:

    Teh letter are the cute. And I love that guy in the arch – I wonder if he knew how photogenic he was!


Leave a Reply

