December 2012

My aim was to bring the year long photo a day project to an end in style, and I have to say I didn’t too bad of a job in the last month. It was easy to gain a bit more momentum as it finally started to feel that the end was near. :)

Here are my personal favourites from December 2012 bringing home this huge 366 day mothership of a project:

And the official last and 366th photo of the project:

Funnily enough what the project has taught me is that I actually do photography almost every day anyways and that it has been a great pleasure to have something separate from the work side, a true personal thing to really focus on the past 12 months. It’s also been great to be able to share all this with you after couple years of  pretty quiet time with my personal photography. :)

From the techy side of things I made a decision early on not to worry about the gear I was using for this project, if you remember the motto was quantity over quality. :) As a result the main bulk of the photos have been taken with my iPhone. My favourite apps for the project were SnapSeed, Instagram and Photo365.

One Comment on “December 2012”

  1. Bill says:

    Solid finish to quite a year, Susie! I love that one with the guy and the dog.


Leave a Reply

