that holiday feeling

Although my holiday feels such a long time ago, these images evoke the scents and sounds for me in a sublime way.

My week in Finland was full of sunshine, nostalgic countryside views over fields where the wild flowers and wheat were reaching for the ever stretching cumulus cloud across the blue skies and laughter with family and friends old and new.

You cannot but relax when the pace of life slows your gears down in my home country; after the hustle and bustle of London it was much needed, after all it had been a year since I’d been back home.

I also had a chance to visit places I’d never been to from remote islands outside Helsinki archipelago to market cafés and countryside mansions.

It was a wonderful holiday – much needed and much enjoyed. :)

And now after these Holga and iPhone memories we return to the normal broadcast from the streets of London. :)

Leave a Reply

