jump for July

Oh dear, I almost forgot to sum up the rest of the month of July – sorry about that! Let’s get the month rounded up quickly before I have to tackle August. :)

This is what July looked like after returning from my Finland holidays:

July was pretty hot; the summer heat picked up on my return from my holidays and although it was lovely at times, London can become quite intolerable with prolonged heatwaves. The pollution sits on top of  the city, encapsulating us all and Londoners become pretty irritable by week 2. Looking at the above photos I think we were still in week 1 stages. :)

There were all kinds of ‘The End if Nigh’ signs around me as I reached an end of an era and said bye-bye to Camden Town at the end of the month to start my new fancy job.

There was all kinds of hanging about going on as well (and I came to the conclusion that I’m growing quickly tired of the modern meditation theme – you might notice a change of pace in my photos in couple of months time as I’ve become more confrontational and selective with my street photography.)

Although I still can’t resist a wall of good art. I don’t think that will ever change. :)

London’s streets are full of quirky and funny commentary through its street art. You just have to keep your eyes open and walk around! (I quite liked how this turned out even though it wasn’t the kind of juxtaposition I was after initially.)

Looks like we did have couple rainy days as well last month. :) I was trying to be clever here I think as another thing I can’t resist is a good reflection.

As I mentioned, I started a new job end of July. I’m now based more on the Kings Cross side of Camden and have been exploring streets old and new around the area.

And before starting my new job I also had the chance to fly over to South of France and spend a fabulous (and even hotter) weekend in and near Toulouse.

A special hello and a thank you therefore to Cécile who is just wonderful and I look forward to showing her all the street art of East London when she comes over to London (in February right?!).

And that sums up my very summery fun July up perfectly. Stand by for the August round up, it should not happen as late as this. :)

2 Comments on “jump for July”

  1. Bill says:

    Summer has flown by, hasn’t it? We are just three weeks from our average first frost of the year!

    I adore the picture of the four pictures on the wall, with the two walkers. :D

    • pebaline says:

      Thanks Bill, your comments always mean alot!
      And the summer – hasn’t it just slipped away! I can’t believe we’re already at the end of August. o_O


Leave a Reply

