oh September

September arrived busy and demanding.

With a scent of autumn carried in with the rain.

I couldn’t shake the feel of urgency even when sitting still.

The crush of it all at times overwhelming.

But mainly just exhausting.

It was an effort to make myself press pause.

Things were getting a little bit too crazy.

At times I felt I could just scream.

So I stopped to focus on just breathing.

Exhaling I realised that the next great thing is waiting for me just around the corner.

I started hearing the tune of what really is important again.

And I was back on track.

Leave a Reply

