weekend hues

I can’t quite believe this myself, but I actually went out today purposefully to do some street photography.With my Canon. I know! :D

It was a quiet, dusky blue hued late afternoon in my neighbourhood. There were not that many people around to be all upfront about with my camera.

Instead I currently seem to be obsessed by stridebys. There were a lot of good ones of those today.

I also found this new little corner in London. The Cross Bones Graveyard is an urban shrine to the outcast. You can read more about it here.

This is what I love about this city the most, no matter how long I have lived here and walked on these streets, there is always something new and surprising just around the corner.

This ‘Before I die…’ wall is still going strong. Surprisingly (or not) many wishes were about sex, drugs and love, including a proposal. :)

Another thing I also love is when people match their urban surroundings, like in these two above photos. Although I’m rusty with this genre London seemed to give me a bit of a break today.

2 Comments on “weekend hues”

  1. Bill says:

    Lovely hues, Susie! :D


Leave a Reply

