think like a bird flies

Trying to step up a gear with the street photography I went to my favourite London playground, the South Bank this afternoon.

The South of the river Thames is easy pickings for sweet street moments, but I tried to work on not going for the easy, sitting duck ones today.

The challenge was to juxtapose the classic London with a twist. The little boy with the fake mustache made my day. :)

Stepping away from the busy touristy part, Lower Marsh by Waterloo is another favourite strip of street photography for me as well.

And when the night fell I realised I need to get out more to take more photos (and really start saving for the 28mm lens!).

By far my two favourite photos today were taken with my iPhone though. Yes, I do whip it out to snap away with, it’s a habit hard to break. ;)

Sometimes great photos happen when you just keep your eyes and your heart open. :)

One Comment on “think like a bird flies”

  1. Bill says:

    Absolutely. And, in my case, actually have a camera with me. :D


Leave a Reply

