Sweet August

Ah, the sweet lull of August when everything happened on a smaller gear.

I escaped London early in the month to relax by this view. My aunt’s summer house in Finland is just the best place to switch off, unplug and wind down. Swimming in the lake encompassed in a light like this is one of the highlights of my whole year.

Back in London the couples and strideby’s caught my eye and I captured then with a lazy focus.

My favourite photo from the month is this one – the red domes made me detour my morning commute slightly, but it was worth it.

And before I knew it a new month turned its leaf. A higher gear and quicker pace took over my stride and it was September.

Meh.

;)

One Comment on “Sweet August”

  1. Bill says:

    Love, love, love the fifth one down (shadows and striders).


Leave a Reply

